Historical Romance
Contemporary Romance
Audio books
Non Fiction Books
Help for Writers
Classroom on the Web
Leigh's Store
Free Stuff
Buying Books
About Leigh
Press Inquiries
Contact Leigh



The RITA contest

Six of Leigh's books have been named finalists

 in the Romance Writers' of America RITA contest

 for best traditional romance of the year.

Ties that Blind        The Lake Effect

Traveling Man       The Unlikely Santa

The Daddy Trap      The Boss and the Baby

Reviewer's Choice

Two of Leigh's books have received a Reviewer's Choice

 nomination from Romantic Times magazine.

Family Secrets                Backwards Honeymoon

Iowa Library Association

Leigh is the 2003 recipient of the Iowa Library Association's Johnson Brigham Plaque, given to long-time Iowa authors who have made a substantial and sustained literary contribution to American culture.

Pioneer Award

The Pioneer Award is given by Iowa Romance Novelists for promoting the romance genre in a positive light.

Tender Heart Award

The Tender Heart Award is given by Iowa Romance Novelists to the writer/member who has most helped other writers.

The Robert Bliss Award

The Robert Bliss Award ("The Bliss Bowl") is awarded by the Drake University School of Journalism and Mass Communication to the graduating student with the highest grade-point average.

The William Randolph Hearst Award

The William Randolph Hearst Foundation sponsors an annual contest for journalistic feature writing, open to journalism students. As an undergraduate, Leigh won a third-place honor in national competition.

     Copyright Leigh Michaels         Return to Home